About the Porter Medal

The Porter Medal, named for the late George Porter FRS, Nobel Laureate, is awarded biennually to the scientist who in the opinion of the judges, has contributed most to the science of photochemistry with particular emphasis on more physical aspects, reflecting George Porter’s own interests.

The Porter Medal is awarded every two years to the scientist who, in the opinion of the European Photochemstry Association, the Inter-American Photochemistry Society, and the Asian and Oceanian Photochemistry Association, has contributed most to the subject of Photochemistry.

logo of Asian and Oceanian Photochemistry Association
Inter-American Photochemistry Society
European Photochemstry Association